There’s something in the air…

I’ve always had a thing for tillandsias, or air plants. Seeing a friend’s recent pins on Pinterest got me thinking about my old obsession. I’d love to have a bride who is quirky enough to want this kind of look!

image found here

loving this boutonniere. Image found here

Perfectly simple bridesmaids ‘blooms.’ Image found here

I made this fascinator a few years ago when I decided that I needed a living hat for opening day of the Del Mar Horse Races. It could easily be adapted for a bride.

I understand that this is not a look for everyone, but it’s always fun to daydream about the day a bride requests this look! What do you think about it? let me know!

 

This entry was posted in Crafts, Wedding, Wedding flowers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment