Hipster Confessions

I have a confession to make, I really love most things ‘hipster.’ I live in the 13th most Hipster neighborhood in the country, but you will never catch me rocking skinny jeans. Ever. (Nor, will I probably ever use the word ‘rocking’ in place of ‘wearing’ again) But, I love the handmade details, the nostalgia factors, the move to eat locally and grow your own food, oh, and the craft beer movement. I know many people who are out of their 20’s, and not as concerned with being cool as they once were, who share my love of the hipster scene, if not the people.

Not sure if you’d recognize hipster if you saw it? I thought I’d share this handy infographic on how to tell if you’re at a hipster wedding.

So, what do you think of the hipster style? Are you a fan, think it tries too hard, or, are you just over the trend. It’s a little funny that the non-conformists have become a trend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment