Savory Endings

Call me crazy, but today I am totally smitten with the idea of savory wedding cakes. This is all the more surprising if you know me, because, I, Leah Winetz, am a sugar addict. I firmly believe that a celebration is not complete without a dessert component- especially one in chocolate!

That said, I am loving these alternatives to a wedding cake. You may be giving up the sugar, but not the style.

Who wouldn’t love a wedding cake made from wheels of cheese?

Image found from http://www.cocokelley.com/page/31/
(Her website is my newest fascination)

So, so pretty! Image found from: http://pinterest.com/pin/263179171945805815/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or, how about a cake made of pizza?

A stack of pizzas make an interesting wedding cake. Image found here.

…And, for the lactose intolerant (I feel so sorry for you!), a sushi cake!

 

Image found here.

Of course, these would also make fantastic centerpieces for a cocktail hour. I say, why choose between cake and a savory option? Have both!

 

 

This entry was posted in cocktails and food, Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment