Living Flower Font

I’ve been lax in my posing lately. Big things have been happening this month; things that I will soon share with you. In the meantime, I want to show you a silly little thing I made when I should have been doing other, more productive, things…

‘Living’ is probably not the best word choice here, as the flowers are doomed to die, but what would you call this?

I was inspired by some fonts that I saw on Pinterest this week, where each letter was composed of  a different flower, and I thought, yeah, I can do that. It was surprisingly easy and quick- not at all the way my projects usually go…

For those of you wondering, the ‘B’ is made of 2 mums with a dahlia stem as the backbone, the first ‘E’ is gomphrena wired into shape, the ‘S’ is comprised of sedum ‘Autumn Joy’ flower buds, the ‘P’ is curly willow manipulated into shape, the ‘O’ is a single scabiosa flower, the ‘K’ is maidenhair fern with a curly willow backbone,  and the last ‘E’ is made of carnation petals.

I know, I’m such a dork to have made this, but I think it’s pretty fun!  What do you think? Time well spent?

 

This entry was posted in Crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment