When you have a bride from Jersey, she’s going to want some bling

I am working with the sweetest bride right now. She started out with a plan for a very simple, understated wedding with a dress to match. She wasn’t even certain she needed to have a long, white, traditional gown, and I was fairly certain that she didn’t want any sparkle. Well, I underestimated the power of being born and raised in Jersey! She wants bling! Thankfully, all the sparkles she has picked out are beautiful and not worthy of the Jersey reputation. But, I did give her grief for her home state, anyway!

 

Here are a few examples of the sparkles and baubles we looked at:

This sash was found at Jenny Yoo in LA. We have been referring to the color as 'Weimaraner'. Don't worry, that's a compliment- we love dogs!

 

A very pretty selection from 'Here Comes the Bride' in San Diego.

 

If 'Bridezilla' was a superhero, this is the belt she'd wear. Too big for my taste, but then I'm not from New Jersey!

Some lovely baubles from Jenny Yoo.

 

I'm in love with this collection of brooches found at a new store in SD's Little Italy called 'SixStar.' I'm thinking my Jersey bride might like this on her bouquet. If I keep the brooch for myself, it's her something borrowed, right?

 

Thankfully, while this bride might have a taste for sparkles, I’m pretty sure she’ll leave the big hair back in her home town.

This entry was posted in Wedding Fashion, Wedding Jewelery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment