A Summer Wedding in January, Part 1

When Chris and Jaime told me that they planned to have an outdoor wedding ceremony on the beach in January, well, I was nervous. You really never know what kind of weather to expect here in January, and while rain is considered lucky for a wedding, I think they were luckier still that it was a flawless summer-like day!

I missed the ceremony, as I was setting up the reception at Ki’s at that time, but hopefully, I will soon have pictures with actual people in them. For now, feast your eyes on the people-less images I do have!

Chris made this fantastic bamboo arch to get married under. I was so impressed by his handiwork!

I didn't want to put too many embellishments on the arch that Chris built, but I felt that this starfish fit right in!

The setting was so beautiful, that very little decor was needed. The chairs along the aisle were very lightly decorated.

A closeup shot of the bridal bouquet. Succulents, Roses, Dahlias, and Dusty Miller. Maybe it was summer after all?

For anyone who’s interested, this beach setting is Ponto in South Carlsbad. You do need a permit to hold your ceremony here, but the process is relatively easy and inexpensive.  Parking is usually not a problem here in Winter, unless of course, it feels like Summer.

Check back for pictures of Chris and Jaime’s reception!

This entry was posted in vintage wedding, Wedding, Wedding flowers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment